District No. 6920 | Club No. 4189

March 9, 2020

Meeting Minutes

President Scott Williams rang the bell and called the meeting to order. President Scott Williams announced the passing of one our members, Frank Stanton, Sr. Frank was a Past President of the Savannah Rotary Club and a member of our club since 2010. Keep our fellow member and Frank’s son, Stan, and his family in your thoughts and prayers in the coming weeks. The club joined in for a moment of silence in memory of Frank. David Hudson lead us in the pledge and invocation. AK Gulati introduced our guests and visiting Rotarians. President Scott Williams introduced and thanked District Governor Mike Muldowney and his wife Nancy for visiting our club today. Richard Rogers gave the Sunshine Report. Thanks to our outside challengers Forces United and Jordan Trotter Commercial Real Estate, together we raised $307.50 for the CART Fund. This week our inside challenger is Neita Mulherin and our outside challenger is IntelliSystems. Dustin Young introduced our newest member Michael Thurman to the club.


District Governor Mike Muldowney recognized Bill Kemp (February 1970) and Larry Toole (1969) for 50 Years of Perfect Attendance.

Rotaract Club:

  • Henry Knox – President
  • William Baerenholdt – Public Relations Director

Paul Harris Plus

  • Eddie Booth PHF +3
  • TR Reddy PHF +4

District Conference – Jekyll Island, April 24 - 26

President Scott Williams announced he will recognize The Literacy Committee in the next meeting. 

Easy links to pages on our website
Rotary schedule of meeting dates and speakers  
Member Proposal Form 
Online directory - Find a member or update your information
Bulletins - Weekly bulletins from 2014-current


CART buckets
Inside Challenger: Neita Mulherin
Outside Challenger: Intellisystems


Remember to include our GRSP student: William Baeronholdt
Cell Number : 706-550-2331
Email: WBaerenholdt@augusta.edu


Tom Blanchard III
Mike Muldowney
Nancy Muldowney
Jonathan Aceves
Henry Knox
Ashley Pham

Guest Of
Havird Usry
Paul Dainer
Ed Presnell

Meeting Makeup

Erin Armstrong 3-2-20 Read Across America
Susan Everitt 3-2-20 Read Across America
Faye Hargrove 3-2-20 Read Across America
Millie Huff 3-2-20 Read Across America
Susan Jernigan 3-2-20 Read Across America
Dora Hogg 3-9-20 Read Across America

The following will receive a make up for participating in "Read Across America"
Dora Hogg
Steve Munn
Leland Malchow
Camille Sutton
Susan Everitt
Faye Hargrove
Erin Armstrong
Dustin Young
Susan Jernigan
Denise Vickers
Millie Huff
Kayla Cooper

The following will receive a make up for attending the Rotary Board of Directors Meeting held on March 10 at Cranston Engineering:
Scott Williams
Dustin Young
Kevin Grogan
Dora Hogg
Faye Hargrove
Chris McKinney
Leigh Porterfield
Leland Malchow


Robert Baisden
Russell Keen
Matt Barrett
Zach Kelehear
Jim Becton
Tom Kiernan
Christine Miller Betts
Ramone Lamkin
Chris Bird
Melvin LaPan
Barclay Bishop
Darryl Leech
Steve Boler
Tony Lever
Mark Bowen
Mahendra Mandawat
Felita Brady
Doug McClure
Carl Brown
Robetta McKenzie
Larry Broyles
Linda McKnight

Nate Cartwright
Gene McManus
Gretchen Caughman
Brad Means
Patrick Cullinan
Chris Melcher
Jeanette Cummings
Connie Melear
Rob Dennis
Sam Meller
Neal Dickert
Ian Mercier
Chris Etterlee
Erick Montgomery
Bob Evans
Brett Montroy
Susan Everitt
Betts Murdison
Jeff Flowers
Anne Catherine Murray
Reyne Gallup
Sheri Osburn

Mark Gilliam
Sue Parr
Kevin Grogan
Leigh Porterfield
Gould Hagler
Jonathan Powell
Faye Hargrove
TR Reddy
Chad Harpley
Daniel Rhodes
Tripp Harrison
Stan Shepherd
James Heffner
Stan Stanton
Dora Hogg
Stacy Tallent
Millie Huff
Kyle Titus
Brooks Keel
Herb Upton
Phil Wahl
Hawthorne Welcher
Willie Williams