District No. 6920 | Club No. 4189

Rotary Bulletin

February 12, 2018

Meeting Minutes

President Ed Presnell rang the bell to call the meeting to order. Tom Clark gave the Pledge and Invocation. Willie Williams introduced the four Interact students from Richmond Academy. At our last meeting we raised $318 CART. The inside challenger was Rotarian Jerry Rogers and Rotarian Neita Mulherin was the outside challenger. To help with this committee please sign up with Rotarian Bob Baisden. The sunshine report was presented by Richard Rogers.


  • The Valentine’s Day Reception – FABULOUS
  • Tom Clark was recognized by the Columbia County Chamber of Commerce for the Lifetime Achievement Award and Chad Harpley received the Columbia County Chamber of Commerce - Small Business of the Year Award.


Scott Kelly introduced Rotarians Betty Carter and Haskell Toporek presented Rotary Member Moments. 


No meeting next week due to the President’s Day holiday. Our next meeting will be February 26, 2018. The program will be presented by Laverne Gold and her Committee with speakers from the Rotary Speech Contest.

The meeting was concluded with the Four Way Test.

Easy links to pages on our website
Rotary schedule of meeting dates and speakers  
Member Proposal Form 
Online directory - Find a member or update your information
Bulletins - Weekly bulletins from 2014-current

Save the Date:

Rotary Golf Tournament
Tuesday, May 1st
River Golf Club
1:00 Tee Off


CART buckets
Inside Challenger: Ray Walters
Outside Challenger: Ed Presnell



Scott Seidl

Guest Of
Judy Kaye

Richmond Academy Interact Club

George DeMeyers
Hill Nixon
Brayden Curley
Ben Prather

Augusta Tech Rotaract Club

Visiting Rotarians

Robert Grant

Savannah Rotary Club

Meeting Makeup

Jennifer Pennington 2-5-18 Martinez Evans Rotary Club
Gary Jones 2-5-18 Red Badge Orientation
Stephen Wade 2-5-18 Red Badge Orientation
Shell Berry 2-12-18 Red Badge Orientation

The following will receive a make-up for attending the Rotary Board of Director meeting held at Cranston Engineering, February 13, 2018.

Ed Presnell
Chris McKinney
Scott Williams
Kevin Grogan
Dustin Young
Dora Hogg

The following will receive a make-up for attending the Red Badge Orientation meeting held at Intellisystem February 13, 2018

Bill Kemp
John Whitwell
Kevin Wade
Herb Upton
Ed Presnell
Shell Berry
Rick Donaldson
Gary Jones
Stephen Wade


Forester Adams
Brian Kyzer
Michael Ash
Leland Malchow
Barclay Biship
Ben McElreath
Steven Boler
Rob McKenzie
Dave Brendza
Gene McManus
Carl Brown
Travis McNeal
Eddie Bussey
Chris Melcher
Andy Carrier
Betts Murdison
Gretchen Caughman

Jeff Partl
Gretchen Caughman
Jonathan Powell
Jeanette Cummings
Angela Pringle
Rob Dennis
T R Reddy
Neal Dickert
Anna Reeves
Bob Evans
Daniel Rhodes
Susan Everitt
John Sebby
Fran Forehand
Jeff Simless
Rick Franza
Deborah Sleeth
A K Gulati
Steve Smith

Gould Hagler
Stan Stanton
Aimee Hall
Kevin Steffes
Faye Hargrove
Charles Stewart
Richard Harmon
Shanda Vaughn
Randy Hatcher
Phil Wahl
Will Hatcher
George Williams
James Heffner
Scott Williams
Dora Hogg
Margaret Woodard
Clay Jolly
Dustin Young
Brooks Keel
Russell keen