District No. 6920 | Club No. 4189

Rotary Bulletin

June 30, 2014

Meeting Minutes

President John opened the meeting and called on Tim Owings who led the pledge and invocation. Chris Johnston introduced the guests and visiting Rotarians. President John gave thanks to last week's Club CART Challenger, Sue Parr, who helped us raise $174.98 for the fund. This week's CART Challenger is Neita Mulherin and the outside challenger is Judy Kaye with Meybohm Realty.

President John made the following announcements/presentations:

  • John recognized Bobby Gagnon as a Will Watt Fellow and presented him with a pin for serving as the host family for the GRSP student this past academic year.
  • John presented the Kemp-Puryear Rotarian of the Year Award to Marc Miller in recognition of his outstanding service to the club as the Program Committee Chair.
  • In his farewell meeting, John thanked immediate Past President Connie Melear for her support and advice during his term.
  • He also thanked Peggie Whitehurst for her service as club Secretary and presented her with a bouquet of flowers.
  • John presented the club Board Members with pins for their service this year and thanked the incoming directors for their willingness to serve.

At the conclusion of his reports and presentations, he presided over the Passing of the Gavel ceremony which began with Past President Bit Williams and concluded with John passing the gavel to President Elect Jerry Rogers.

Upon receiving the gavel, Jerry took the podium and thanked John for his service this past year and presented him with a plague and gift from the club. John was recognized for a job well done with a standing ovation from the club.

Jerry thanked everyone for the opportunity to serve as the next President and reminded the club that we will not meet on July 7th because of Independence Day and during our next meeting on July 14th, we would have a Club Assembly.

President John thanked everyone again for their support and advice during his term and for the final time as President adjourned following the recital of the Four-Way Test.

Proposed Committee Structure for 2014-2015

Click here to review the Proposed Committee Structure for 2014-2015. Please contact Jerry Rogers at JRogers@georgiabankandtrust.com if you have any issues with your assignment.

Vocational Moment

If you would like the opportunity to tell us about your business at an upcoming meeting, please contact Frank Mulherin -706-414-4922 or fmulherin@weinbergersfurniture.com.


CART Blue buckets
Club Challenger: Neita Mulherin
Outside Challenger: Judy Kaye, Meybohm Realty


Club Guests

Steven Letchford
Brent Montroy
Joan Puryear
Karla Leeper

Jerry Rogers
Chris McKinney
Jim Puryear
Marc Miller

Visiting Rotarians
Joan Puryear
Karla Leeper

Augusta South -
Waco, TX Rotary

Interact Club

Meeting Makeup

Curt Roberts On Line Make Up 6-23-14
Jim Puryear Augusta South 6-23-14


Forester Adams
Aimee Hall
Michael Ash
George Hall
Bob Baisden
Randy Hatcher
Greg Baker
Chris Johnson
George Barrett
Leland Malchow
Dee Beaird
Mahendra Mandawat
Christine M. Betts
Carolyn Maund
Kathleen Bogolea
Rob McKenzie
Steve Bogolea
Russ Morgan

Bill Bohling
Brad Morrison
George Bradley
Carlisle Overstreet
Dave Brendza
Susan Parr
Carl Brown
Jennifer Pennington
Keith Brown
Jonathan Powell
Larry Broyles
Darlene Price
Mike Cash
Richard Rogers
Tom Coghill
Jeff Schwab
Charles Coleman
John Sebby
Len Collins

Charles Shaefer
John David
Rabbi Sirull
Greg Deloach
Walter Sprouse
Mieko DiSano
Stan Stanton
Truitt Eavenson
Dave Steele
Chris Etterlee
Kevin Steffes
Bob Evans
Paul Wade
Steve Farmer
Ray Walters
Steve Foushee
Harris Weinstein
Laverne Gold
Dustin Young

Birthdays & Anniversaries

Bill Bohling
Keith Brown
Jeanette Cummings
Chris Johnston
Tony Lever
Chris McKinney
Jeb Murray
Carlisle Overstreet
Richard Rogers


June Birthdays
Keith Brown
Mike Cash
Greg DeLoach
Chris Etterlee
Billy Franke
Lowell Greenbaum
Erick Montgomery
James Price
John Sebby
Paul Wade
Scott Williams
Bit Williams